what's BT been up to?

Discussion in 'The Pub' started by bigtaco, Aug 17, 2007.

1. bigtaco

bigtaco Active Member

http://ghostnote.net/vbforum/showthread.php?t=15356

i'm a drummer, i'm a machinist. i've spent day and night/night and day building the ultimate snare drum.

today was the deadline to have an instrument completed.

and today was the day my shell came apart at the seams... literally.

guys, i've spent sleepless WEEKS on this project and when this thing fell apart, so did i.

i'm completely distraught, 100% heart broken and i wanted ya'll to share in the experience that was to be one of my great percussion triumphs and instead has turned into a crushing defeat.

it's also a good look at the kind of stuff i'm capable of as a machinist. just in case any of you thought i was a hack. :roll:

2. Syntax360

Syntax360 Premium Member

Sorry to hear it, my friend. And for the record, I don't think anyone thought you were a hack - your wares are tried and true on this board... 8)

3. SELFDEFENSE

SELFDEFENSE Premium Member

Can it be repaired/perfected and introduced in a different venue with a later (less hectic) deadline?

4. Wulf

Wulf Premium Member

Dayam, BT! :shock:

"Artist" comes ta mind, Dude...not hack. <shrug> Better luck with the next one. Now relax and hava few Coronas. Hehehehehe...

It's fuckin' Friday, Dude!!! :p

Hava good weekend, Bro. :)

Wulf <-- doin' the Steve Martin happy feet dance with a little kitty arrow thru the head prop

5. amonkey

amonkey New Member

Dude, really sorry to hear....
    It sounds like a cliche, but you have to fail to succeed. Can you step back and try again with lessons learned?

Or go to the range, that always makes everything better :wink:

6. Netfotoj

Netfotoj Premium Member

Dude, think Thomas A. Edison. Everybody said he was nuts, but he kept on plugging. I'm probably wrong on the number, but for illustration sake, say it took him 742 failures before the light came on in his first electric bulb.