What Should I Do?

Discussion in 'The Pub' started by midtnshooter, Jan 24, 2007.

1. midtnshooter

midtnshooter Premium Member

I am new to the Steyr Family and I only want to be a part of this family. I don't want to start some "Oh My God What Will Happen Next" fear. I read the articles about the existence of Steyr and what has happened the last "many" years. I have follen in love with my M40 A-1 and will always promote it when I can. Anyone who has read any of my post will agree with my "open heart" sometimes overly emotional fondness for this piece of machinery. I have read everything from SAI is looking at stopping the production of future handguns, BATF preventing imports, parts not being available for replacement/backup purposes to "quick lets sell our weapons to somone who doesn't know better". For what it's worth, I LOVE MY PISTOL. I have great grouping with minimul recoil. I have the multiple chances at all the other Glock owners to say, "Your shooting a Glock? Try my Steyr !".

Again, I am new to the Steyr family and have thought about selling it for a pistol that will be around for years to come. I don't want to sell, because DAM*IT, I simply love this gun. When I used my pistol at our indoor range against other professionals (I am not endorsed nor am I a police officer) I had a constance grin because what I lacked in total control of my weapon, the .40 made up with accuracy.

What steps can we do to insure the SAI succeeds? I don't want to be paranoid, nor do I want to expect them to simply move their inventory from one importer to the next. My son has shot my weapon on several occassions and said that he wants it when I am through with it. I has Blade-Tech make me a speed holster and H*LL, I love my gun.