Well I did it

Discussion in 'The Pub' started by heavymetalmachine, Sep 29, 2007.

1. heavymetalmachine

heavymetalmachine New Member

Well I finely got off my but and took the CC class today..
    97% On the written test I did miss one..
    Got a 100% on the range with my Tactical

The first was 3 rounds at 3 yards 3 times..
    At this point after the 2nd and 3rd shoot I thought I had missed the target altogether. Then I did 6 more and walked away thinking I had not hit the target. Then we where to shoot 3 rounds 3 times at 7 yards. This time one of the instructor's told me to lay off the same hole that I had the hole target I could shoot at So at this time all three instructor's where looking over my shoulder. 3 same hole 2 more but that next one went low and left about one inch. I thought I am hitting the target!!! The next three back in the same hole.

At this time I had put 11 shots in a hole the size of a quarter. Now at ten yards I started shooting a little high and by the time I was at the 15 mark and the last I was low for sure..

Anyway the police had a time with my shooting and it made me feel great I have not shot in about 4 months

Anyway the head instructor took me to the side when I was done and said I had done some real fine shooting and he said it a few time like he meant it.. So I can say it was a good day..

Now for the picks :) :)

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

The one on the 7 really made me mad I walked away for a min to reflect on it but it all worked out..

2. Wulf

Wulf Premium Member

Attaboy, *metal* :)

Good shootin', Bro.

Wulf

3. Netfotoj

Netfotoj Premium Member

Ain't nothing wrong with that RIA or the guy shooting it!

I'll make a bet here and now. When you get that brand new M9-A1 to the range, there's going to be a whole lot of 9mm holes very close to each other if not on top of one another on the very first target you shoot at.