VIVA Steyr LAS VEGAS

Discussion in 'New Member Check-In' started by jeepgrandltd, Feb 6, 2008.

1. jeepgrandltd

jeepgrandltd Guest

Greetings fellow members!!

This is my first post as I just recently joined 'THE' club. Actually, this is my first post ever on any forum, as sad as that may seem. I guess you can say I like to research more than bore others with my details.

My real name is Marty and I live in Las Vegas. I am 34 and just recently started getting into weapons thanks in major part to 'bigbob68', another member on SC. I will never forget when he first talked me into buying an M9 from CDNN back in Oct. of 05. In his words he told me that it was the best gun at the best deal he had ever purchased. With that and the fact that I have never owned one before I decided to take his advice. Boy was I a complete novice. I am lucky I didn't hurt myself and him at the same time. He even posted on here about how he had a friend who just purchased a brand new M9 and abused it on the first range trip (350+ rounds rapid fire on first break in @ range). Well, that was me.

Now fast forward a little bit. My M9 was sitting idle in the case from Oct 05 until May 07 when my experience with handguns got a major boost. I attended a 5 day Armed Citizen Corp training @ Frontsight Firearms Training Institute near Las Vegas. That totally changed my life. My M9 performed flawlessly as I abused it even more with 1200+ rounds fired in a 5 day period with only 1 quick field strip cleaning before day 1. Not to mention the HOT Nevada sun and sand/dust, etc.

To make a long story short, I have been a CCW since then and I also completed the LVMPD Citizen's Police Academy. I have taken a serious interest in law enforcement as well. I just recently purchased my 2nd Steyr from CDNN...M40-A1. I love it!!! Although it's still only being broken in with 140 rounds as of now. (no MLF's)