Steyr Club Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anyone know where I can buy recoil springs in the US for a Steyr L9 A1?

I prefer a metallic guide rod with a flat wire spring.

Also, does anyone have experience with the DPM system for the L9?

Thanks.

·
Registered
19 Posts
I believe Big Taco has flat wound springs available on his steel guide rods. Haven't seen them but I have used his delrin collar for the trigger and it's great, so I wouldn't hesitate to get one of his guide rod assemblies.

Cheers

·
Registered
6 Posts
Big Taco makes great Steyr accessories including the guide rods. He makes them for the L9. Just email or call him. His website is BT guide rods. http://btguiderods.com
Hi to all,
I am brand new to the Steyr forum, just got my L9-A1 a couple of days ago. I like it in general, grip angle, bore axis, trapezoid sights. However, I need to work on the trigger to get the most out of the gun. The trigger is kind of OK as of comparing it to other out of the box striker fire guns but definitely not what I want it to have. The Walther PPQ M2 trigger beats the L9-A1 by a good margin, furthermore. APEX Tactical makes excellent after market parts for it to get it to almost 1911 territory. That is where I want to see my Steyr to end up. I have a S&W M&P Pro with APEX trigger components and it is light, crisp, no creep, extremely short reset. It is my gun for IPSC Standard Division, I live in Canada hence the IPSC naming as opposed to USPSA.