Steyr Club Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all, I have come here trying to ID a rifle I am potentially looking at buying but cannot find out too much about it. Here is the link to the site. If anyone could help me out I would be really grateful.
Regards
Wayne

·
Super Moderator
254 Posts
Hey, what are you looking for. Looks like a model M luxus. Some info is here on them but any specific questions? They are what I would call higher end hunting rifles with great triggers and very smooth. I have had limited experience but those who have them tend to want a level of detail and care you can’t get with many polymer bolt actions. Always thought the trigger was a awesome design.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hey, what are you looking for. Looks like a model M luxus. Some info is here on them but any specific questions? They are what I would call higher end hunting rifles with great triggers and very smooth. I have had limited experience but those who have them tend to want a level of detail and care you can’t get with many polymer bolt actions. Always thought the trigger was a awesome design.
Thank you. The information I am looking for is: 1.0 are they collectible? I am more of a collector than a shooter. 2.0 How sort after are they and 3.0 value
Kind regards
Wayne

·
Super Moderator
254 Posts