Newb

Discussion in 'M, C, L and S Series' started by Subcanis, Nov 10, 2005.

1. Subcanis

Subcanis New Member

Hey, I just picked up an M9 about 3 hours ago. Going to go shoot it this sunday morning with some friends. Feels like a really solid gun, and at 300 bucks, I think its a great value.

I do have a few questions (that Im sure get asked over and over - sorry). Where should I look for a light mount and some high cap mags? Any places online that are good?

Sorry, not only am I new to Steyr, but Im new to guns in general (other than my .22 lol)

Thanks!

2. Shooter

Shooter Premium Member

congrats.......you'll enjoy your m9......if you go to the Web Links on the Left you'll find lots of options from holsters to mags......I'm not sure about the light mount........its an odd piece..........don't forget to post a range report......

3. Subcanis

Subcanis New Member

Right on, thanks! I will do so, although I dont know how valuable itll be. the only other handguns I've fired are a P85 and a Glock 17, and I only put about 50 rounds through each of those.

4. ScottW

ScottW New Member

Make sure to give your M9 a good cleaning & lube before you take it out. It's easy if you follow the tutorials (links on the left side).

On the light rail adapter, I think it looks kinda funny because your light will be hanging quite a bit below the rail. We have a pic on the forum of an M40 with an adapter, but an M9 would look the same.
    click here
    I hear the adapter goes for about $60.

For full capacity magazines (14 rounds ain't "high" cap, 100 rounds maybe LOL)... forum member madecov is selling some, check in the group buy forum. You can also get them from On Point Firearms I believe, and a few other places.

5. RangerM9

RangerM9 New Member

good luck!

mags, both 10 and 14 rd cn be had from CDNNinvesments.com for $10 and $30 respectively.