New to Steyr

Discussion in 'M, C, L and S Series' started by ant, Jan 20, 2007.

1. ant

ant Guest

I am new to Steyr handguns and new to Steyer club, but I think I will like both. I did my research and decided to purchase a Steyr M9. I have several 9mm handguns and decided to add a Steyr. The selling points for me were the "feel" of the weapon in my hand, the reputation of Steyr, the safety features of the M 9, and the "need" for something different. However, there seems to be a lack of current information concering the M9. The M 9 that I eventually purchased has no "maunual safety" and came with (2) 15 round magazines. I expected a manual safety inside and to the top of the trigger guard and (2) 10 round magazines. The manual I recieved with the weapon descibes the safety that I do not have and lists (2) 10 round magazines as included. I am certainly not disappointed with my purchase, but I was expecting something different before I decided to buy the package. Comments? Thank you, in advance.

2. midtnshooter

midtnshooter Premium Member