Steyr Club Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,
I've been shooting occasionally for several years now, and decided it's time to get myself a gun permit. After reading all the positive reviews and opinions about Steyr pistols, I decided L9-A1 will be my first one. Plus it looks great, there is this 'chemistry' between us.
About a week ago I have purchased my L9 with trapezoidal sights, which was difficult to find because either they are not popular where I live or they're mostly sold out (or both). But waiting two months for the order and 3 hours trip to the shop were well worth it. I love the way it feels in the hand and the overall shooting experience. The only complain I have is that there's not much to grip on the slide.
As you can imagine, I'd love to know more about this pistol. My favorite source so far is Practical Shooter on YouTube - comprehensive, detailed and easy to understand. I'm also glad I have found this forum, where you guys share your own knowledge and experience. I plan to use it, beware ;)
Speaking about it, looks like some of the valuable resources are missing. Links to PDFs don’t work, gallery is empty. Is there a separate repository where these files could be found?
I wish you all a great day, greetings from Poland.
Grzegorz (Effen)

·
Super Moderator
194 Posts