Need help with new M357A1 (buying/FFL)

Discussion in 'Anything Else' started by Guest, Dec 7, 2005.

1. Guest

Guest Guest

This is my first post here, but I have been an on and off visitor to the site for a couple of months now. Basically, I have been looking to buy a handgun, and I have ultimately decided on the Steyr M357A1. Since I have never purchased a handgun before, I am in hopes that some of you on here can help me out.

Currently, I am a college student in Wisconsin, but my state of residence is Texas. From what people up here tell me, I would have to make any purchase through Texas and have an FFL dealer in Texas ship it to an FFL dealer in Wisconsin. I spend little time in Texas, however, and I have found little time to seriously sort this all out. With Christmas approaching though, I am going to be in the Houston area visiting family and see this as a good opportunity to finally buy a handgun.

Instead of buying a gun in person in Texas, I have been throwing around the idea of purchasing a gun on the internet. From what I understand, the dealer/seller would ship the gun to an FFL dealer in your area. I am assuming my Texas residence would require me to have it shipped to a Texas FFL dealer.