Steyr Club Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all. I'm new to Steyr, the forum, and to gun ownership! My Steyr m9-a1 is my first gun. (third if you count BB guns when I was a kid)

I went to the range with it and three boxes of ammo and had a really good time. I pulled the trigger 150 times and each time the gun fired, the brass was ejected, and a new round was loaded in the chamber. My first shot was a bullseye! I guess I got a good gun. It seems like every one else has alot of issues with ejecting.

I shot 2 boxes of Lellier & Bellot FMJ 7.5g 115grs and 1 box of PMC FMJ with ZERO problems. I don't know if those are quality rounds but they were the cheapest ones they had and they worked great for me.

I can't wait to hit the range again. Hopefully, my gun will continue to perform flawlessly in the future. I'll keep you posted.

Any tips on buying a cleaning kit? What's a good lube?

Thanks

·
Registered
240 Posts
Hello all. I'm new to Steyr, the forum, and to gun ownership! My Steyr m9-a1 is my first gun. (third if you count BB guns when I was a kid)

I went to the range with it and three boxes of ammo and had a really good time. I pulled the trigger 150 times and each time the gun fired, the brass was ejected, and a new round was loaded in the chamber. My first shot was a bullseye! I guess I got a good gun. It seems like every one else has alot of issues with ejecting.

I shot 2 boxes of Lellier & Bellot FMJ 7.5g 115grs and 1 box of PMC FMJ with ZERO problems. I don't know if those are quality rounds but they were the cheapest ones they had and they worked great for me.

I can't wait to hit the range again. Hopefully, my gun will continue to perform flawlessly in the future. I'll keep you posted.

Any tips on buying a cleaning kit? What's a good lube?

Thanks