How to replace the Steyr M A1 ejector?

Discussion in 'Maintenance / Tweaks / Technical Difficulties / So' started by Donovan, Oct 25, 2012.

1. Donovan

Donovan New Member

Hello, dear friends

I am a newbie on this forum. I have got a Steyr M A1. I like it very much, but have some questions about the maintenance.
    For example, now I have got to replace the ejector on the sub-frame but don't know what to do exactly (there is no tutorials for it, I mean for the ejector changing).

Also, I want to replace the extractor (I have one for cal. .40 S&W but want to put in for cal. 9x19) I do know how to do this, but have no idea where to order that part of the pistol. I have emailed to [email protected] but there's no answer.

Where can I order the set extractor by inet?

Thank you in advance.

2. ETH77

ETH77 Premium Member

Welcome to the SteyrClub!

Don't email, call Jeff. They are uber busy and frequently don't respond to email, but they do answer the phone - what a concept! Don't do anything with the subframe without talking to Jeff. www.steyrarms.com - (205) 655-8299. You'll be glad you did.

3. Talyn

Talyn New Member

I think I'll put together a video for this with my C9. I'm sure its setup the same, if not I'll ignore it and not post it.

4. ETH77

ETH77 Premium Member

Guys, he wrote ejector as well as extractor. I don't think we have tutorials on removing the ejector. Extractor yes - that's why I suggested he contact Jeff, the ejector problem.

5. Talyn

Talyn New Member

Doh!

Ejector is a factory replacement part only. You are not doing it on your own.

6. Donovan

Donovan New Member

You are quite right, that's the problem.

7. Talyn

Talyn New Member

Why do you need to replace the ejector?

8. Donovan

Donovan New Member

Well, guys
    I did it by myself. I mean I have just replaced the ejector. That was not so difficult as I had imagined it before. :)

9. Talyn

Talyn New Member

Extractor or Ejector?

I think you mean extractor.