First Post

Discussion in 'New Member Check-In' started by lordcase, Nov 18, 2007.

1. lordcase

lordcase Guest

This is my first posting on this web site. I am by no means an expert on any sort of firearm. I do not hunt, not because of any feelings I have toward wildlife but because I don't like cleaning the kill. If I'm not going to eat it I won't hunt it.
    I love my M40. It is my first pistol. I bought it used and paid a reasonable price for it. It fires every kind of round I put in it, though it did jam once with an aluminum shell. I've shot 1000 rounds through it, employing brass, steel and aluminum shells. I have read reviews of certain ammunition that say this gun or that gun would not load them properly but the M40 does not seem to care what rounds I put in it.
    The level of accuracy I manage with this pistol astonishes me because I am right handed but I can only see from my left eye. My only problem is learning to keep my thumb out of the range of the slide. :?

2. heavymetalmachine

heavymetalmachine New Member

Welcome!!!

This video Helped me get a grip :lol: :lol:

3. Travis James

Travis James New Member

Morning Lordcase :D

I've owned quite a bit as in terms of pistols over the last 12 years. I have owned verious polymer pistols and my M-40 is by far the best I've ever had the privlege of owning. Unlike the other brands such as Glock my Steyr has a nice break to it when I shoot, not like the mushy triggers that you get on others. You will find that your affection for your Steyr will grow more and more. So what was the reason you decided on this particular pistol? Let us know and welcome to our little family... :D

4. Netfotoj

Netfotoj Premium Member

Welcome aboard, Lordcase, to the finest weapons forum on the 'Net.