Steyr Club Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I have a c9-a1 pistol and have only had a chance to run a few rounds through it but when I looked the spent casings over they had "pin wipe" (that's what Google came up with anyway)it looks almost like a little tear drop on the primer. Is this common? I don't want to keep shooting with it for fear of breaking or damaging the firing pin and haven't had a chance to take it apart and look at it. Forgive me if didn't post it right or in the right category but I am a noob to this forum. I tried to look it up online but nothing came up for styers.

EDIT: I just realized the 45th from the left is a 380 round but it didn't come from my steyr. I accidentally picked it up after shooting a few rounds.

0705160725.jpg

Attachments

·
Registered
25 Posts
I have a c9-a1 pistol and have only had a chance to run a few rounds through it but when I looked the spent casings over they had "pin wipe" (that's what Google came up with anyway)it looks almost like a little tear drop on the primer. Is this common? I don't want to keep shooting with it for fear of breaking or damaging the firing pin and haven't had a chance to take it apart and look at it. Forgive me if didn't post it right or in the right category but I am a noob to this forum. I tried to look it up online but nothing came up for styers.

EDIT: I just realized the 45th from the left is a 380 round but it didn't come from my steyr. I accidentally picked it up after shooting a few rounds.

View attachment 2843