.40 Cal Review & Decision

Discussion in 'M, C, L and S Series' started by GB-Kev, Nov 18, 2009.

1. GB-Kev

GB-Kev New Member

Looking to buy a good .40 cal pistol. Have narrowed down to Glock 22/22c; Jericho/baby eagle; Steyr M40-A1. I have a Steyr GB and love it! Would like to buy another steyr, but am having difficulty justifying it over the other two pistols. Looking for personal experience, or links to good reviews. Thanks.

2. bigtaco

bigtaco Active Member

even glock fans will concede that the unsupported chamber in the glock 40's is a disadvantage over other manufacturer's 40's that feature a fully supported chamber, which the steyr does.

i have no experience with the baby eagle but their followers seem to like them.

when you ask steyr owners, we're likely to say get the steyr.

SAI has top notch customer service which you're unlikely to ever use as the pistols are very good.

3. 10mm4ever

10mm4ever New Member